EnCourage: Waiting On The Lord.

Waiting.
Thank You, I hear You Lord.
Waiting.
God, I Trust You.
Waiting.
Tap-Tap. 
Waiting.
I can do this.
Waiting.
Big-Bored-Sigh.
Waiting.
Seeking Courage.
Waiting.
Much Talking.
Waiting.
Clock-Watching.
Waiting.
Bigger-Frustrated-Sigh.
Waiting.
God? You remember I’m here. Right?
Waiting.
Loud Silence.
Waiting.
Pacing in Chase of Courage.
Waiting.
I can do this, Lord.
Waiting, Waiting.
Nooo…Problem.
Waiting, Waiting, Waiting.
Tap-Tap-Silent Battle TAP.
Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Waiting.
BIG-Sigh. I Know I can Tough this out.
Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Waiting. Waiting.
Doodle, Word Journaling, Scribble.
Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Waiting.
Clock-Watching-ThatCanNotBeRight!
Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Waiting. Waiting. Waiting. Waiting.
Bigger-Frustrated-Sob-Sigh.
Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Waiting, Silent Waiting.

IMG_2009-1.JPG
Oh God, I Need You.
Waiting.
Heart Tears and Grace Flow.
Waiting.
Surrender, facedown.
Waiting.
I can do all things…Through Christ… Who Strengthens me.
Waiting.
Consuming-Writing-Drawing The Word.
Waiting.
Learning Stillness.
Waiting.
Listening to the Symphony of Silence.
Waiting. 
Leaning-into Amazing Grace.
Waiting.
Abiding in Christ, the Vine.
Waiting.
Deeper-Still, Pruning Season.
Waiting.
PeaceFull of what Passes All Understanding.
Waiting. 
FaithFull because of Unfailing Love.
Waiting.
God, I Trust You and Love You too.
Waiting.
Smiling Sigh of Contentment.
Waiting.
Living Philippians 4:13. I can do all things Through Christ Who Strengthens me.
Waiting.
EnCouragement Found!
Waiting On The Lord. \o/

~Susanne C. Cantrell 🙂
10-17-2014

About Susie Cantrell ~ SusieMM413

Christian. Created Mountain Ministry to Encourage others on the Journey thru various ways. I am a Speaker-Writer-Teacher-Artist who Loves Jesus, my husband & best Friend, John & our 2 Children, Andrew & Martha. I was a HS English & Social Studies Teacher, then 'Life Hit Us from Behind' - literally Kids & I are car-VS-semi-SURVIVORs, *kids at ages 9 & 7 had minor injuries & recovered quickly. *me-Brain Injury SURVIVOR along with multiple soft-tissue damage, head2toe. Now? Praising God for Miracle of Life & Trusting Him as I continue the Journey & climb the 'Ministry Mountain'. I love to meet Sojourners, Share The Word & my Journey Lessons and make new Friends! Love Ya, Susie :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian LIving, EnCourage Write31Days, Encouragement, Faith, Heart-Words, Journaling, Journey, Lessons, Poetry, Poetry by Susanne C. Cantrell :), Prayer, Scripture, Testimony, Trust, Wait On The Lord., Waiting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to EnCourage: Waiting On The Lord.

  1. Wow, Susie! This is so beautiful, raw, and honest. This is the roller coaster we allow ourselves to ride — the building frustrations of waiting until we come to the top and see it’s really all about Him. Not us and what we’re waiting FOR. Living Phil 4:13 is exactly it! Encouragement is right there when we begin waiting on Him with the right perspective. Knowing that in the waiting is only love and refuge. Thanks for the beautiful reminder!!

Glad to read your Comments :)

