Morning Bible Study > Living Stones

><> It’s the week of September 23, 2012 and I’m staring Week 6 of my Hello Mornings Challenge.

My Prayer from Insights Learned ~ 1 Peter 2:1-12 ~ Bible Study Kept : Secure in His Hands Whatever I face. 

In these verses, Peter talks about Stones and Rocks…

Morning Bible Study

He references Isaiah 8:11-17 & they are so Encouraging
especially, when Isaiah continues in Isaiah 9:1-7 with the thought that…

we are now out of darkness and in His Wonderful Light
so we may Rejoice…

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and
the government will be on His shoulders.
And He will be called
Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.
Of the increase of His government and peace there will be no end…
The zeal of the LORD Almighty will accomplish this.”

This Child who was born to us & this Son who was given to us
is the same Living Stone, a chosen and precious cornerstone.
The one who Trusts in Him will never be put to shame.

Peter learned about who Jesus is when Jesus turned to him in Matthew 16:13-19

“But what about you?” he asked. “Who do you say I am?”

Simon Peter answered, “You are the Christ, the Son of the living God.”

Jesus replied, “Blessed are you, Simon son of Jonah,
for this was not revealed to you by man,
but by my Father in heaven.
And I tell you that you are Peter,
and on this rock I will build my church,
and the gates of Hades will not overcome it.
I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven:
whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven,
and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven.”

Like Peter, If we Believe, Trust in Jesus, we will never be put to shame.
Like Peter, When the Father reveals to us who Jesus is and we can say:
“You are the Christ, the Son of the Living God”, we can also know that:
_____ (enter your name) on this rock I will build my church, and
the gates of Hades will not overcome it.
I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven:
whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven,
and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven.”

My Prayer: Father, God, In Jesus’ name,
May we, like Peter, as aliens and strangers in this world,
remember that we are also
“a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation,
a people belonging to God,
that you (we) may Declare the Praises of Him
who called you (us) into His wonderful light.”.
May we be the Living Stones that Shout Your Praises! \o/

Susie and Marilyn

My *Shout* of Praise ~ *Shout* of Praise \o/ ~ I Praise You, Father for the Blessings of being in Your Family and the Surprises filled with Wonder-Full Delights delivered just when You know we Need them most! \o/ I spent some time with Dear Family Friends who were unexpectedly in our area this weekend. ♥ 🙂

 

Susie and Lydia

<>< What Praise will You *Shout* This Day!?! Please share your Praises in the comments’ section below!

May we Remember to *Shout* Praises\o/ every time we see a Stone…even if it is just shouted in our hearts! ♥ Love You, Susie 🙂

About Susie Cantrell ~ SusieMM413

Christian. Created Mountain Ministry to Encourage others on the Journey thru various ways. I am a Speaker-Writer-Teacher-Artist who Loves Jesus, my husband & best Friend, John & our 2 Children, Andrew & Martha. I was a HS English & Social Studies Teacher, then 'Life Hit Us from Behind' - literally Kids & I are car-VS-semi-SURVIVORs, *kids at ages 9 & 7 had minor injuries & recovered quickly. *me-Brain Injury SURVIVOR along with multiple soft-tissue damage, head2toe. Now? Praising God for Miracle of Life & Trusting Him as I continue the Journey & climb the 'Ministry Mountain'. I love to meet Sojourners, Share The Word & my Journey Lessons and make new Friends! Love Ya, Susie :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian LIving, Encouragement, Faith, Lessons, People, Prayer, Scripture, Trust and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Morning Bible Study > Living Stones

  1. Loved this, Susie! I’m going through a storm right now and am determined to praise Him through it. You know what has surprised me the most? How many rainbows of promise He’s been showing me along the way….Oh the power of Praise!
    All for Him with hugs to you,
    Nikki

Glad to read your Comments :)

