“Real-Life Time”=Ask for Help . . . yes, that 4-letter word!

One Critical Lesson I’ve learned: 
“Real-Life Time”=Ask for Help . . . yes, that 4-letter word!

Image

‘Real-Life’…chipped nail polish…

Though humbling, asking for help of any kind is hard for us women/moms to do yet, it is an important Blessing for those we are asking. I used to think, “I can’t ask for help because I’m supposed to be helping others.” That is a…LIE. Do Not be snared by that way of thinking. 

Sisters, Please, if you haven’t, Learn this Lesson Now & don’t wait until ‘Life Hits you from Behind’ & you have no other choice but to accept or even plead for help & encouragement for yourself and the ones you love.

How do we Encourage One Another if we do not know there is a need & how that person needs the help for EnCouragement is not only words but also actions? Let’s have a Truth Moment, We all have need of help in the “Real Life” times and asking for help only makes our bond as Christian Sisters Stronger. We share our lives, the parts with our make-up on and our best smile on our faces but…we need to also share the parts that the smile doesn’t quite reach our eyes & there was no time for make-up. The times when pony tails & chipped nail polish while sporting the same t-shirt you wore yesterday is the fashion of the day. The times when children [and maybe our husbands] are cranky and Mama is too but, we have to go and Encourage/Inspire those others who ‘seem’ to have it all together. 

Also, Asking for help in the small, ‘only matters to me’ things is important. God cares about what His Girls care about. So do your Sisters! I have to remember to ask myself this, “What would I say to my sister if she were to ask for help about this __ ?” Or “What would I say to my sister if I found out she didn’t ask for help with that __ ?” these questions help my Perspective and my Attitude. 🙂

“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.! ~1 Peter 1:3

By the Way…Did you know? Asking for Prayer for yourself (& others/circumstances that affect others) IS a form of Praise! \o/ You are Acknowledging that God HEARS us + CAN & WILL DO Something about Your Request! \o/ PRAISE God that Jesus Gave us the GIFT of Prayer thru our Reconciled Relationship with Our Heavenly Father Thru His Death & Resurrection! Remember, He is our High Priest who Intercedes for us!

May You Be EnCouraged this Day to Share your ‘Real-Life Times’ with your Sisters. Now, I’m off to re-do my toenail polish! 😉

I Love You, Susie 🙂 

About Susie Cantrell ~ SusieMM413

Christian. Created Mountain Ministry to Encourage others on the Journey thru various ways. I am a Speaker-Writer-Teacher-Artist who Loves Jesus, my husband & best Friend, John & our 2 Children, Andrew & Martha. I was a HS English & Social Studies Teacher, then 'Life Hit Us from Behind' - literally Kids & I are car-VS-semi-SURVIVORs, *kids at ages 9 & 7 had minor injuries & recovered quickly. *me-Brain Injury SURVIVOR along with multiple soft-tissue damage, head2toe. Now? Praising God for Miracle of Life & Trusting Him as I continue the Journey & climb the 'Ministry Mountain'. I love to meet Sojourners, Share The Word & my Journey Lessons and make new Friends! Love Ya, Susie :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Glad to read your Comments :)

