Our Daughter, Martha’s 20th Birthday! :)

Our Daughter, Martha’s 20 Birthday ~ Thursday, February 03, 2010 

Good Mornin’ Glory! 🙂  Quiet Time Encouragement. Foundation Verse, John 14:5-31.

This Mornin’s Scripture ~ Psalm 139; Isaiah 62:10-12

          This mornin’ at 11:03 am 20 years ago on a Sunday mornin’, our daughter, Martha Linn was born.  I praise our Father in heaven for Martha. Also for her heart that always seeks understanding, for her smile that is always ready with a laugh and a song as well as, for her spirit that is always ready to be compassionate toward others.  She had a heart for God at a young age and was baptized on a Sunday in September of 1996. And thus, our second child was saved and had confessed her faith in Christ Jesus!

Martha Linn, Our Princess

Martha Linn, Our Princess

          It is a precious thing to have a daughter and yet it brings out very funny reactions from fathers-to-be.  “A girl? Oh, that’s not fair!  That’s so not fair that she won’t be able to date until she’s 50!  And even then, no boy will ever be good enough for her!”  Yes, fathers are so protective of their daughters!  Our Martha was no exception because the moment she arrived, she had her father’s heart.  Yes, she was his little princess. She even had a bright pink button for her diaper bag that confirmed that she was indeed a princess! 🙂

          For Moms it is a little different.  We thoroughly understand with delighted hearts that we have a little princess since we are one ourselves. However, we also know a princess needs to be trained in ‘the art of being His princess’. 🙂   It is amazing how God has put His character into a father and a mother to symbolize just how He loves us so much.  A Father has immediate cherished love that wishes only to delight his daughter.  A Mother has immediate bonded love from the time they have spent together. “For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.” 

          Of course, a Mom also wishes to delight her daughter’s heart and see joy in her eyes. Yet, she has a knowledge of the whole of a ‘princess personality’ that allows her to have insight from her own experiences. Yet again, there is a tendency to over-empathize so, the Lord provides a father to keep a balance and keep watch over both of the princesses in his house. This reminds me of Psalm 139 that describes how our Heavenly Father knows us intimately and is always with us…

           “O LORD, you have searched me and you know me. You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely, O LORD. You hem me in—behind and before; you have laid your hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too lofty for me to attain. Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, [a] you are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast. If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me and the light become night around me,” even the darkness will not be dark to you; the night will shine like the day, for darkness is as light to you.”

          Yes, Our Heavenly Father knows us and makes sure that we know He is with us.  He also makes sure that we know He is with our children.  Jerusalem, the people of Israel were often described as a daughter. And just like Jerusalem, our Father wants for us to be described as Isaiah speaks of Jerusalem…read as though you are Jerusalem…

          For Zion’s sake I will not keep silent, for Jerusalem’s sake I will not remain quiet, till her righteousness shines out like the dawn, her salvation like a blazing torch. The nations will see your righteousness, and all kings your glory; you will be called by a new name that the mouth of the LORD will bestow. You will be a crown of splendor in the LORD’s hand, a royal diadem in the hand of your God. No longer will they call you Deserted, or name your land Desolate. But you will be called Hephzibah, [a] and your land Beulah [b]; for the LORD will take delight in you, and your land will be married.

  1. Isaiah 62:4 Hephzibah means my delight is in her.
  2. Isaiah 62:4 Beulah means married.

          Yes, we are the Bride of Christ, Princess of the King of Kings, Daughter of the Most High God! What a Precious Honor to help and watch her discover the Princess she is and walk along side her on her journey so far. One discovery her Heart has made is a Love for the Children of Peru and another is for sharing a message thru fashion of ‘Healthy Beauty’ to girls, youth & women everywhere. I can’t wait to see what the Lord reveals to her next as she is discovering His delight in her.

Martha Linn

Martha Linn

It is my prayer for Martha (and all of His daughters) that they may know this Precious Truth.  May we live our lives seeking to shine our lights out like the dawn, a blazing torch. May others see our righteousness that we may be a crown of splendor in the LORD’s hand, a royal diadem in the hand of our God! May we know that His delight is in us, His daughters. His Princesses! ~ In Jesus’ name, Amen!

 Have a JOY-full day, knowing that “The LORD has made proclamation to the ends of the earth: “Say to the Daughter of Zion, ‘See, your Savior comes! See, His reward is with Him, and His recompense accompanies Him.’ “They will be called the Holy People, the Redeemed of the LORD; and you will be called Sought After, the City No Longer Deserted.”

Happy Birthday Martha Linn, Our Princess! 🙂  

Love Ya, Susie 🙂
 
 <>< “I can do all things through CHRIST who strengthens me.”  Philippians 4:13, NKJV

About Susie Cantrell ~ SusieMM413

Christian. Created Mountain Ministry to Encourage others on the Journey thru various ways. I am a Speaker-Writer-Teacher-Artist who Loves Jesus, my husband & best Friend, John & our 2 Children, Andrew & Martha. I was a HS English & Social Studies Teacher, then 'Life Hit Us from Behind' - literally Kids & I are car-VS-semi-SURVIVORs, *kids at ages 9 & 7 had minor injuries & recovered quickly. *me-Brain Injury SURVIVOR along with multiple soft-tissue damage, head2toe. Now? Praising God for Miracle of Life & Trusting Him as I continue the Journey & climb the 'Ministry Mountain'. I love to meet Sojourners, Share The Word & my Journey Lessons and make new Friends! Love Ya, Susie :)
This entry was posted in Beauty, Bible, Birth, Birthday, Children, Dad, Daughter, Devotional Encouragemtent, Encouragement, Family, GMG :) Devotional, Good Mornin' Glory! :) Devotional, Journey, Mom, Parent, People, Princess, Scripture, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Our Daughter, Martha’s 20th Birthday! :)

  1. Happy Birthday to a beautiful young lady… It’s really great to be so proud of our children!! Pass on my birthday wishes to Martha, Susie!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Our Daughter, Martha’s 20th Birthday! :) | Susie Cantrell's MM413 Blog :) -- Topsy.com

  3. Sisterlisa says:

    awww happy birthday!!

Glad to read your Comments :)

