*Revised+Pics Added* To Readers~ Why Mountain Ministry?! :)

*Please Note* This is a REVISED Post ~ January 24, 2011 of the January 8, 2011 Post.

Dear MM413 Readers & Fellow Sojourners~

Why Mountain Ministry?! It all began with a Mountain set before me. Then, I began

Susie 🙂

looking at all those Mts. in my past, the journeys between Mts & looked forward to the LORD’s Mountain. 

“I can do all things thru Christ who strengthens me.” ~ Philippians 4:13 (NKJV)

Because of the growing-up lessons, marriage & parenthood lessons, the life-death lessons & the climbing & waiting lessons I am learning . . . Philippians 4:13 is the foundation of  Mountain Ministry as an Encouragement thru Art, Speaking, Teaching & Writing. Nehemiah 8:10 has become a comforting cloak along the way thru many sad, lonely, fear-full, frustrating, pain-full yet, Hopefully JOY-Full stretches of this journey with my Shepherd. Neh. 8:10~ “The JOY of the Lord IS my Strength.” I look forward to encouraging you as we travel along the path less traveled Journey, whether we travel short or long distances together. We are fellow sojourners to that final Mountain Top as described in Isaiah 25:6-9. (see verse below) We all have mountains, valleys, deserts, oceans, rivers, dark forests, wide open plains & yes, Mt. Tops to experience along the way. I am honored to travel with you.

*My most important Encouragement is for each of us to remember that Jesus, our Shepherd…our Salvation, our Provider, our well . . . our Everything, Will be with us every moment of our journey. I know this from Personal Experience. I am excited to share the lessons I have learned at the feet of the Father during the quiet & not-so-quiet times of my journey. He has taught me so much before, during & after a Car-Vs-Semi accident that changed everything for our family~ my husband, John & our children, Andrew & Martha. 

Andrew ~ age 9, grade 4

 I praise God that Andrew, then 9 & Martha, then 7 were not seriously injured. I had a Brain Injury & various soft-tissue injuries from head to toe. That was 12 years ago as of January 5, 2011. It has been an interesting journey with our LORD.

Martha ~ age 7, grade 2

 

I look forward to especially sharing lessons from this real-life experience of “When Life Hits You From Behind”. It will be one part of the good that God is bringing from something so bad.

Thank You for sharing your journey with me.  I encourage you to ‘like’ & comment after my posts. I am just starting at the foot of this Blogging Mt.! Feedback is Much Appreciated. Please share your thoughts & journey experiences as well. I am always ready & excited to learn from you, cry with you & shout for Joy too! 🙂

Have a JOY-Full Day!

Love Ya! Susie 🙂
< “I can do all things thru Christ who strengthens me.” ~ Philippians 4:13 (NKJV)
< “The Joy of the Lord is my strength” ~ Nehemiah 8:10 (NIV)

~ “On this Mountain the LORD Almighty will prepare…a banquet… In that day they will say… ‘Surely this is our God; we Trusted in Him, & He Saved us. This is the LORD, we Trusted Him; let us Rejoice & be Glad in His Salvation.'” ~ Isaiah 25:6-9 (NIV)

~I invite you to also Please subscribe to this WordPress Blog & then join me on Twitter & Facebook. http://twitter.com/susiemm413   http://facebook.com/SusieSattlerCantrell

About Susie Cantrell ~ SusieMM413

Christian. Created Mountain Ministry to Encourage others on the Journey thru various ways. I am a Speaker-Writer-Teacher-Artist who Loves Jesus, my husband & best Friend, John & our 2 Children, Andrew & Martha. I was a HS English & Social Studies Teacher, then 'Life Hit Us from Behind' - literally Kids & I are car-VS-semi-SURVIVORs, *kids at ages 9 & 7 had minor injuries & recovered quickly. *me-Brain Injury SURVIVOR along with multiple soft-tissue damage, head2toe. Now? Praising God for Miracle of Life & Trusting Him as I continue the Journey & climb the 'Ministry Mountain'. I love to meet Sojourners, Share The Word & my Journey Lessons and make new Friends! Love Ya, Susie :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Children, Chronic Pain, Devotional Encouragemtent, Encouragement, Family, Lessons, Military, Ministry, Mountain Ministry, Parent, People, Scripture, Wife, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Glad to read your Comments :)

