Good Mornin’ Glory! :) Our Son, Andrew’s 22nd Birthday! :)

  

Tuesday, January 06, 2011

Our Son, Andrew’s 22nd Birthday! 🙂

Good Mornin’ Glory! 🙂  Quiet Time Encouragement.

Foundation Verse, John 14:5-31

This Mornin’s Scripture ~ Psalm 53:2; Psalm 127; Matthew 1:21

   This mornin’ at 4:37am our son turned 22 years old.

   He has been a delight to John and I since before he was born. I remember the exclamation of “Oh! That baby just opened his eyes and is looking at me!” This was from the nurse doing the sonogram! Yes, Andrew was seeking since before he was born. He also did the same at his birth. The doctor laughingly announces that he is looking at him just as soon as he was in the light. 
   God looks down from heaven on the sons of men to see if there are any who understand, any who seek God.

   We prayed for Andrew to be a servant of God, to seek Him and to be used by Him since before He was born, even as he was running around in the womb. 🙂 We are so blessed to be able to say that yes, Andrew did seek the LORD and was found by Him. At the age of 6½, Andrew was asking if he could pray to be saved and could explain why he needed and wanted to be! 🙂 He was baptized October 8, 1995. God has been growing him into the man of God that he was created to be ever since.

   It’s interesting to me when I find two scriptures that I’ve known and heard that are actually in the same Chapter, thus are related to each other in a way that I had not thought about before. So it was when I discovered that “Unless the LORD builds the house…” is linked to “Sons are a heritage from the LORD, children are a reward from him…” 

   “Unless the LORD builds the house, its builders labor in vain. Unless the LORD watches over the city, the watchmen stand guard in vain. In vain you rise early and stay up late, toiling for food to eat – for he grants sleep to [a] those he loves. Sons are a heritage from the LORD, children a reward from him. Like arrows in the hands of a warrior are sons born in one’s youth. Blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them. They will not be put to shame when they contend with their enemies in the gate.”

            Footnotes: a. Psalm 127:2 Or eat—/ for while they sleep he provides for

   This scripture passage continues to encourage me that John & I are rewarded by our God with a son. Blessed are we that God keeps His promises and is the one who is providing for Andrew throughout the journey that He is leading him on and providing for us throughout this journey of parenthood. God does indeed know about parenthood and I am so thankful for His Son’s sacrifice that my son would have eternal life and yet, abundant life here and now. ”She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus, because he will save his people from their sins.” By God’s grace, may I remember to seek God and may we continue to see the Blessings of our son as provided by His!

Have a JOYful day, Knowing that it is the LORD that builds the house and watches over those He loves! Know also that you are Loved, a Blessing, a Heritage and a Reward as well, since, because of His Son, Jesus, we are able to be adopted as Sons of God! Thank You, Father! 🙂 

Love Ya, Susie 🙂

<>< “I can do all things thru Christ who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

About Susie Cantrell ~ SusieMM413

Christian. Created Mountain Ministry to Encourage others on the Journey thru various ways. I am a Speaker-Writer-Teacher-Artist who Loves Jesus, my husband & best Friend, John & our 2 Children, Andrew & Martha. I was a HS English & Social Studies Teacher, then 'Life Hit Us from Behind' - literally Kids & I are car-VS-semi-SURVIVORs, *kids at ages 9 & 7 had minor injuries & recovered quickly. *me-Brain Injury SURVIVOR along with multiple soft-tissue damage, head2toe. Now? Praising God for Miracle of Life & Trusting Him as I continue the Journey & climb the 'Ministry Mountain'. I love to meet Sojourners, Share The Word & my Journey Lessons and make new Friends! Love Ya, Susie :)
This entry was posted in Devotional Encouragemtent, Parent, Scripture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Glad to read your Comments :)

