Faith when the sun is hidden

(photo by: Martha Linn Cantrell)
I would rather be in a dark cave with Jesus
than in the sunlight or artificial-light without Him.
For it is Jesus, The Light of the World
who came down into darkness
so that you & I might have His Light within us
and Never be truely ‘in the dark’ again but, live by Faith! 
Even when we can’t see the sun,
the Son is Always with us!
Do you have Faith when the sun is hidden?

Love Ya, Susie 🙂
“I can do all things thru Christ who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

About Susie Cantrell ~ SusieMM413

Christian. Created Mountain Ministry to Encourage others on the Journey thru various ways. I am a Speaker-Writer-Teacher-Artist who Loves Jesus, my husband & best Friend, John & our 2 Children, Andrew & Martha. I was a HS English & Social Studies Teacher, then 'Life Hit Us from Behind' - literally Kids & I are car-VS-semi-SURVIVORs, *kids at ages 9 & 7 had minor injuries & recovered quickly. *me-Brain Injury SURVIVOR along with multiple soft-tissue damage, head2toe. Now? Praising God for Miracle of Life & Trusting Him as I continue the Journey & climb the 'Ministry Mountain'. I love to meet Sojourners, Share The Word & my Journey Lessons and make new Friends! Love Ya, Susie :)
This entry was posted in Chronic Pain, Devotional Encouragemtent, Encouragement, Lessons, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Faith when the sun is hidden

  1. susiemm413 says:

    Thank You Duane. I appreciate your comment. And Thanks for following the blog. Love Ya! Susie 🙂

  2. Dawn Price says:

    I love this! I also would rather be without sun and have His Son by my side!!! He is THE awesome God!!!

    • susiemm413 says:

      Thank You Dawn… that was fast! Thanks for the Comments too… Appreciate the Feedback. It does help to know what connects with readers. Take Care. Love Ya! Susie 🙂

  3. Duane Scott says:

    Simple… beautiful.

    Me too.

Glad to read your Comments :)

